Highland Life logo
A great place to live, work and play


Welcome to Nairn

Citizens Advice Bureau / Leisure Centre and Swimming Pool / Library / Schools / Useful Links

 

Nairn represents the smallest area of the Highlands, yet within its boundaries you will find two impressive golf courses, as well as Cawdor castle, the seat of the Thanes and Earls of Cawdor since the 14th century.

 

Local Citizens Advice Bureau

Nairn Citizens Advice Bureau

6 High Street

Nairn, IV12 4BJ

Tel: 01667-456677

Fax: 01667-451081

Email: bureau@nairncab.casonline.org.uk

 

 

Information:

Nairn CAB can work with clients in a number of languages and has access to interpreters.

 

Opening hours:

Monday to Friday, 10.00 – 13.00

Thursday also 17.30 – 19.30

Closed Weekends.

 

 

Leisure Centre and Swimming Pool

Nairn Leisure
Marine Road
Nairn
IV12 4EA

Tel: 01667 453061

Manager: Simon Workman

 

 

Library

 

Nairn Library
68 High Street
Nairn
IV12 4UA

Telephone: 01667 458506
Fax: 01667 458548

Email: nairn.library@highland.gov.uk

 

Opening hours:

Monday

10.00 - 20.00

Tuesday

10.00 - 18.00

Wednesday

10.00 - 13.00

Thursday

10.00 - 18.00

Friday

10.00 - 20.00

Saturday

10.00 - 13.00

 

Schools

Auldearn Primary, Manse Road, Auldearn, Nairn IV12 5SX
Mrs M Nesbitt
Tel: 01667 452118 Fax: 01667 453029
e-mail: auldearn.primary@highland.gov.uk

 

Cawdor Primary, Cawdor, Nairn IV12 5XP
Mrs F Lewthwaite
Tel/Fax: 01667 404219
e-mail: cawdor.primary@highland.gov.uk

 

Millbank Primary, Millbank Crescent, Nairn IV12 4QB
Mrs M Mackay
Tel: 01667 452240 Fax: 01667 452632
e-mail: millbank.primary@highland.gov.uk

 

Nairn Academy, Duncan Drive, Nairn IV12 4RD
Mrs J Godden
Tel: 01667 453700 Fax: 01667 453128
e-mail: nairn.academy@highland.gov.uk

 

Rosebank Primary, Academy Street, Nairn IV12 4RB
Mrs C Johnston - Acting
Tel: 01667 454090 Fax: 01667 455299
e-mail: rosebank.primary@highland.gov.uk

 

 

 

Useful links

Nairnshire Partnership http://www.nairnscotland.co.uk/

 

This page was last updated on 27 November 2006. If you spot any inaccuracies or inconsistency in information, please email us at hief@scvo.org.uk

© 2010 Highland Public Services Partnership.
Project part-financed by the European Union (European Regional Development Fund) within the INTERREG IIIB Northern Periphery Programme